The T20 edition of 2022

The Vitality Blast T20 - England's Top Level T20 Tournament Series

Jun. 1, 2022

author image


This year marks the 20th season of Vitality Blast T20 cricket in England after the tournament launched in 2003 as the Twenty20 Cup by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB). This top-level Twenty20 competition that happens every year in England and Wales involves 18 county teams participating in the tournament. The 18 county teams are divided into two groups – the North Group and the South Group. Each county will be playing 14 group-stage matches in which seven matches happen in the homeland and the remaining seven away from the pavilion. Commencing on May 25th, 2022 with a clash between the teams Kent Spitfires and Somerset CCC at the Spitfire Ground, Canterbury, the tournament will be continuing to heat up with scores till the 16th of July in the stadiums of
  • Radlett Cricket Club, Radlett
  • The Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol
  • The Incora County Ground, Derby
  • Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester
  • Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
  • The 1st Central County Ground, Hove
  • The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
  • The Ageas Bowl, Southampton
  • The Kia Oval, London
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • The Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford
  • The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
  • The County Ground, Northampton
  • Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  • New Road, Worcester
  • Lord's Cricket Ground, London
  • Queen's Park, Chesterfield
  • Stanley Park, Blackpool

Rounds & Teams

Get to know about the groups, rounds and players of the teams by using the Vitality Blast T20 Season Key with t20blast_2022. The group stage matches, which are scheduled into 126 games, will be played altogether by North and South groups across a 40-day period with the final round-robin matches to be staged on the 3rd of July. The knockout phase is scheduled from the 6th of July with the quarter-finals set to be played between the 6th of July and the 9th of July. The semi-finals and this year’s Vitality Blast T20 final will be held at Edgbaston on the 16th of July. The teams of North and South group includes
  • Birmingham Bears
  • Derbyshire Falcons
  • Durham Cricket
  • Essex Eagles
  • Glamorgan
  • Gloucestershire
  • Hampshire Hawks
  • Kent Spitfires
  • Lancashire Lightning
  • Leicestershire Foxes
  • Middlesex
  • Notts Outlaws
  • Somerset CCC
  • Steelbacks
  • Surrey CCC
  • Sussex Sharks
  • Worcestershire Rapids
  • Yorkshire Vikings
The Roanuz Cricket API provides the historical team stats & player stats of the Vitality Blast T20 Tournament Edition of 2022.

Schedule & Live Match scores

The Vitality Blast T20 of 2022 is now prepped up with a continuous schedule of matches which eventually builds so many expectations not only among the teams that take part but also in the entire cricket vertical. Access to the Plans & Packages for the Vitality Blast T20 in our new pricing plans made just for you. Get the details of the Vitality Blast T20 tournament schedule, teams, group, venue & historical player stats published by the Roanuz Cricket API. The real-time Vitality Blast T20 live scores are delivered via HTTP Rest-API, Webhook, Websocket & Firebase.

Fantasy Credits & Fantasy Match Points

Use the Cricket Fantasy Match Credits API to get intelligent player credits, and Cricket Fantasy Match Points API to get the player points that help to build a real-time Cricket Fantasy App with less effort!

Get Started

Create a new project and get started with Roanuz Cricket API. Reach Roanuz Support for development support.
ICC Matches with T20 World Cup Fantasy Predictions