Men’s T20 World Cup

Roanuz Cricket API publishes API for 2021 Men's T20 world cup

Aug. 20, 2021

author image

Divya Gurunath

The 7th edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is the much awaited global tournament that enhances the cricket fantasy sports users. The tournament comprises 16 teams and is hosted by India in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The tournament is played at four venues such as follows,
  • Dubai International Stadium
  • Oman Cricket Academy (Muscat)
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium
  • Zayed Cricket Stadium (Abu Dhabi)

Rounds & Teams

Use T20 World Cup Tournament API using tournament key icc_wc_t20_2021 to get data related to groups, rounds and teams. The Men’s T20 World Cup is grouped as Round 1, Super 12s & Knockout Stage. In the Round 1, the teams such as Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, Namibia are participating from Group A, and Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman are participating from Group B. The top two teams who qualify in Round 1 advance to Super 12s along with the following teams.
  1. England
  2. Australia
  3. South Africa
  4. West Indies
  5. India
  6. Pakistan
  7. New Zealand
  8. Afghanistan
The top two teams from Super 12s will make the Knockout. The Roanuz Cricket API provides the historical team stats & player stats of the T20 World Cup.

Schedule & Live Match scores

The World Cup starts on 17 October 2021 and ends on 14 November 2021. Roanuz Cricket API published the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup schedule, squad, teams, venue, ICC T20 World Cup historical player stats & tournament stats. The real-time T20 world cup live scores delivered via HTTP Rest-API, Webhook, Websocket & Firebase.

Fantasy Credits

Use T20 World Cup Fantasy API to get intelligent player credits for building Fantasy App.

Get Started

Create new project and get started with Roanuz Cricket API. Reach Roanuz Support for development support.
ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 is right around the corner!

Countdown to Glory